Air of Authority - A History of RAF Organisation

Home Page

Main Menu

Quick Menu

Members' Area

What New?

About this site


Help Needed?



Sign Guest Book

View Guest Book

Link to Amazon

Online Store

Contact Me

Air Marshals

The officers listed on this site are to the best knowledge of the author, deceased, where details of living officers are included, the officers in question have given their permission for this inclusion and have personally checked and verified the entry.  If any other living Air Officers, wish to have their details included, please contact me through the link to the left and I will gladly forward what details I have been able to collate so far.

Sir Richard Atcherley Sir Aubrey Ellwood   Sir Arthur McDonald
Sir Roy Austen-Smith

Sir Thomas Elmhirst

Sir Hector McGregor
Sir Roger Austin Sir Reginald Emson Sir Andrew McKee
Sir John Babington Sir Geoffrey Ford Sir Dusty Miller
Sir Philip Babington Sir Paterson Fraser

Sir William Mitchell

Sir John Baird Sir Francis Fressanges Sir Alec Morris
Sir Peter Bairsto

The Lord Garden

Sir Douglas Morris  
Sir Brian Baker

Sir Gerald Gibbs

Sir Charles Ness
Sir John Baker-Carr

Sir Michael Giddings

Sir Gilbert Nicholetts

Sir John Baldwin Sir Victor Goddard Sir John Nicholls
Sir Alfred Ball Sir Roderick Goodall Sir Peter Norriss

Sir George Beamish

Sir Edward Gordon-Jones Sir Lawrence Pattinson
Sir Leslie Bower

Sir Leslie Gossage

Sir Richard Peck

O T Boyd

Sir Victor Groom

Sir Ian Pedder
Sir John Bradley

Sir Charles Guest

Sir Lawrence Pendred

J J Breen

Sir Edouard Grundy Sir Tim Piper
Sir Ivor Broom

Sir Donald Hall

Sir Patrick Playfair
Sir Charles Broughton Sir Reginald Harland Sir Kenneth Porter
Sir Harry Burton Sir John Harris Sir Walter Pretty
Sir Roderick Carr Sir Raymund Hart Sir Charles Pringle

Sir Edward Chilton

Sir Christopher Hartley

Sir Brian Reynolds

Sir Robert Clark-Hall Sir Leslie Harvey Sir John Rowlands
Sir Gareth Clayton Sir Kenneth Hayr

Sir Clifford Sanderson

Sir William Coles Sir Maurice Heath

Sir Robert Saundby

D Colyer

Lieutenant General Sir David Henderson Sir Anthony Selway
Sir Arthur Coningham

Sir John Higgins

Sir Leonard Slatter
Sir Cyril Cooke Sir Frank Holroyd

Sir Ralph Sorley

Sir Norman Coslett Sir Peter Horsley Sir Frederick Sowrey
Sir Robert Craven Sir Rochford Hughes Sir Herbert Spreckley
Sir Denis Crowley-Milling Sir John Hunter-Tod

Sir Charles Steele

Sir John Curtiss Sir Douglas Jackman

Sir Alick Stevens

Sir John D'Albiac Sir Laurence Jones

S C Strafford

Sir Lawrence Darvall

Sir Robert Jones P O Sturley
Sir Leslie Dalton-Morris Sir Richard Jordon

Sir Bertine Sutton

Sir Alan Davies Sir Philip Lagesen Sir John Sutton
Sir Geoffrey Dhenin Sir John Lapsley

Sir John Tremayne

Sir Grahame Donald

Sir Alan Lees

Sir Geoffrey Tuttle
Sir John Donald Sir Ronald Lees Sir Richard Wakeford

Sir Peter Drummond

Sir Francis Linnell Sir John Walker
Sir Eric Dunn

Sir Harold Lydford

P B Walker

Sir Patrick Dunn

Sir Douglas Macfadyen

Sir Hugh Walmsley

Sir Herbert Durkin Sir Ian Macfadyen Sir William Welsh  

Sir Albert Durston

Sir Harold Maguire

Sir John Whitley

Sir Barry Duxbury Sir Harold Martin Sir Thomas Williams
Sir Humphrey Edwardes-Jones Sir Leslie Mavor Sir Peter Wykeham

This page was last updated on 01/08/21

[Top of Page]

Back to Selection by rank pageBack to Selection by rank page