Air of Authority - A History of RAF Organisation

Home Page

Main Menu

Quick Menu

Members' Area

What New?

About this site


Help Needed?



Sign Guest Book

View Guest Book

Link to Amazon

Online Store

Contact Me

Commissioned Ranks of the Royal Flying Corps

2nd Lieutenant - RFC

Lieutenant - RFC

Captain - RFC

 2nd Lieutenant 


Major - RFC Lieutenant Colonel - RFC Colonel - RFC
Major Lieutenant Colonel Colonel
Brigadier-General - RFC Major-General - RFC Lieutenant-General - RFC
Brigadier-General Major-General Lieutenant-General

Following the death of Queen Elizabeth II in September 2022, it is likely that the crown on RAF badges will be changed from St Edward's (Queen's) Crown to the Tudor (King's) Crown.

This page was last updated on 30/12/22 

[Top of Page]

Back to Ranks and Insignia Menu  Ranks and Insignia Menu