Air of Authority - A History of RAF Organisation

Home Page

Main Menu

Quick Menu

Members' Area

What New?

About this site


Help Needed?



Sign Guest Book

View Guest Book

Link to Amazon

Online Store

Contact Me

Air Forces in India - May 1939

Directly Administered by Command HQ

Unit Location
Aircraft Depot RAF Karachi
Aircraft Park (temporarily designated RAF Station Lahore) RAF Lahore
  1. Bomber Transport Flt
Air Force Station Ambala Ambala, India
No 28 (Army Co-operation) Sqn RAF Kohat
No 31 (Army Co-operation) Sqn RAF Lahore

No 1 (Indian) Group

Unit Location
No 1 (Indian) Wing Station RAF Kohat
No 27 (Bomber) Sqn RAF Kohat
No 60 (Bomber) Sqn AFS Ambala
No 2 (Indian) Wing Station RAF Risalpur
No 5 (Army Co-operation) Sqn RAF Risalpur
No 11 (Bomber) Sqn RAF Risalpur
No 39 (Bomber) Sqn RAF Risalpur
No 20 (Army Co-operation) Sqn RAF Peshawar

Indian Air Force

Unit Location
No 1 Sqn AFS Ambala

Source - May 1939 Confidential Air Force List

This page was last updated on 08/07/19 using FrontPage 2003

                                                                        [Top of Page]