Air of Authority - A History of RAF Organisation

Home Page

Main Menu

Quick Menu

Members' Area

What New?

About this site


Help Needed?



Sign Guest Book

View Guest Book

Link to Amazon

Online Store

Contact Me

RAF Middle East - July 1931

Directly Administered by Command HQ

HQ - Villa Victoria Cairo

Unit Location
RAF Depot, Middle East RAF Aboukir
  1. Meteorological Station
  2. Port Detachment
  1. Aboukir
  2. Alexandria
No 4 Flying Training School RAF Abu Sueir
Station HQ RAF Heliopolis
No 208 (Army Co-operation) Sqn RAF Heliopolis
No 216 (Bomber) Sqn RAF Heliopolis
  1. Meteorological Station
  1. RAF Heliopolis
No 45 (Bomber) Sqn RAF Helwan
No 6 (Bomber) Sqn RAF Ismailia
Wireless Station RAF Ismailia
Meteorological Station RAF Ismailia
No 47 (Bomber) Sqn RAF Khartoum

RAF Transjordan and Palestine

HQ - Amman (temporarily moved to Customs House, Jerusalem)

Unit Location
Station HQ RAF Amman
No 14 (Bomber) Sqn (HQ and 3 Flts) RAF Amman
Meteorological Station RAF Amman
No 2 Armoured Car Company (HQ, 'A', 'B' & 'C' sections) Ramleh
No 2 Armoured Car Company ( 'D' section) Ma'an
1 Flight of No 6 (Bomber) Sqn Ramleh
Meteorological Station Ramleh
Supply Depot RAF Sarafand
RAF Hospital RAF Sarafand
No 2 Armoured Car Company ( 'D' section) Eastern Frontier
Transjordan Frontier Force HQ Zerka, Transjordan
Military Forces in Palestine and Transjordan
  1. 1st Battalion The King's Own Royal Regiment
  2. 1st Battalion The Royal Warwickshire Regiment
  3. No 2 W/T Coy, Royal Corps of Signals

Source - July 1931 Air Force List

This page was last updated on 08/07/19 using FrontPage 2003

                                                                        [Top of Page]