Air of Authority - A History of RAF Organisation

Home Page

Main Menu

Quick Menu

Members' Area

What New?

About this site


Help Needed?



Sign Guest Book

View Guest Book

Link to Amazon

Online Store

Contact Me

Other Overseas Commands - July 1921

Independent Units

Unit Location
Aeronautical Commission of Control (Austria) Room 106, Oesterreichischen Marine Amt, Marzergasse, Vienna 111, Austria
Aeronautical Mission of Control (Germany) Charlottenburg 87, Fasanenstrasse, Berlin
  1. Paris Detachment
  2. Port Detachment
  1. Aeronautique Militaire, Chalais Meudon, Paris, France
  2. Box No 41, GPO, Place Verte, Antwerp, Belgium

RAF Rhine

Unit Location
No 12 Sqn Bickendorf

Indian Group (HQ - Ambala)

Unit Location
RAF School Ambala
No 3 Sqn Ambala
Aircraft Depot Karachi
  1. Port Detachment
  1. Bombay
Aircraft Park Lahore
Aircraft Factory Karachi
Meteorological Station (Forming) Banda Abbas
Meteorological Station (Forming) Karachi
No 1 Indian Wing HQ Peshawar
  1. Advanced HQ
  2. No 5 Sqn
  3. No 20 Sqn
  4. No 27 Sqn
  5. No 60 Sqn
  1. Manzai
  2. Quetta
  3. Parachinar
  4. Risalpur
  5. Risalpur


No 2 Indian Wing HQ Ambala
  1. No 28 Sqn
  2. No 31 Sqn
  1. Ambala
  2. Cawnpore

Mediterranean Group (HQ - Valetta, Malta)

Unit Location
No 267 Sqn (1 Flt) Calafrana, Malta
No 202 Sqn (1 Flt) Alexandria
Seaplane Repair Base Feneraki, near Constantinople
Meteorological Station Malta
Aircraft Carrier
HMS Pegasus  

Source - July 1921 Air Force List

This page was last updated on 08/07/19 using FrontPage 2003

                                                                     [Top of Page]