Air of Authority - A History of RAF Organisation

Home Page

Main Menu

Quick Menu

Members' Area

What New?

About this site


Help Needed?



Sign Guest Book

View Guest Book

Link to Amazon

Online Store

Contact Me

Bomber Command Group Dispositions - June 1940

Bomber Command dispositions in Scotland - 1940

Bomber Command dispositions - 1940


No 2 Group No 4 Group
2A Wattisham  4A Driffield
2B Wyton  4B Linton on Ouse 
2C Watton  4C Dishforth 
2D West Raynham No 6 Group
No 3 Group 6A Abingdon 
3A Newmarket  6B Harwell 
3B Honington  6C Benson 
3C Feltwell  6D Upper Heyford
3D Marham  6E


3E Mildenhall  6F Cottesmore
3F Methwold 6G Upwood
No 5 Group 6H Bassingbourne 
5A Waddington  6J Bramcote 
5B Scampton 6K Weston on the Green
5C Hemswell 6L Lossiemouth 
5D Finningley  6M Elgin
6N Kinloss

No 1 Group was still part of the Advanced Air Striking Force in France, it returned to Bomber Command control - xx xxx xxxx

This page was last updated on 09/06/17 using FrontPage 2000

Return to Map Menu Map Menu                                        [Top of Page]                    Bomber Command 1941 Bomber Command dispositions 1941